We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

all lights fucked on the hairy amp drooling

by Godspeed You! Black Emperor

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6 CAD  or more




this was a retirement letter,
recorded spring/summer/fall summer of 1993.
all of it by efrim, and a little bass from mauro.
vocals on $13.13 by d.c., acoustic gtr. snippet and backwards hash by dan-o.
no relation to the band that followed.
be gentle.
xoxoxox efrim

drifting intro open / shot thru tubes / threethreethree / when all the furnaces exploded / beep / hush / son of a diplomat, daughter of a politician / glencairn 14 / $13.13 / loose the idiot dogs / diminishing shine / random luvly moncton blue(s) / dadmomdaddy

333 frames per second / revisionist alternatif wounds to the hairkut hit head / ditty for moya / buried ton / and the hairy guts shine / hoarding / deterior 23 / all angels gone / deterior 17 / deterior three / devil's in the church / no job / dress like shit / perfumed pink corpses from the lips of ms. celine dion


released February 14, 2022


all rights reserved



Godspeed You! Black Emperor Montreal, Québec

Godspeed You! Black Emperor is:

Aidan Girt - drums

David Bryant - electric guitars

Efrim Manuel Menuck - electric guitars

Mauro Pezzente - electric bass

Michael Moya - electric guitars

Sophie Trudeau - violins and organ

Thierry Amar - electric and upright bass

Timothy Herzog - drums, glockenspiel

Karl Lemieux and Philippe Leonard - 16mm projections
... more


contact / help

Contact Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Godspeed You! Black Emperor, you may also like: