We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

all lights fucked on the hairy amp drooling

by Godspeed You Black Emperor!

supported by
Dag thumbnail
Dag i heard it was rare so i nabbed it, simple.
SoundGiven thumbnail
SoundGiven Been a while since bought something on BandCamp, but you guys, deserve every Canadian penny
Onepart thumbnail
Onepart its pretty cool, yknow, just kinda good. quite enjoyable if you will. splendid, if i may. one might even call it a work of considerable quality.

jokes aside, this is pretty raw and feels more experimental than their later releases. the lack of polish combined with the bleak tone and sonic experimentation creates this strange feeling of comfort, like hiding from a violent thunderstorm in a tent with a friendly homeless stranger. a worthwhile listen if you heard another gy!be album & liked it Favorite track: all lights fucked on the hairy amp drooling- SIDE B1.wav.
more... more...
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6 CAD  or more




this was a retirement letter,
recorded spring/summer/fall summer of 1993.
all of it by efrim, and a little bass from mauro.
vocals on $13.13 by d.c., acoustic gtr. snippet and backwards hash by dan-o.
no relation to the band that followed.
be gentle.
xoxoxox efrim

drifting intro open / shot thru tubes / threethreethree / when all the furnaces exploded / beep / hush / son of a diplomat, daughter of a politician / glencairn 14 / $13.13 / loose the idiot dogs / diminishing shine / random luvly moncton blue(s) / dadmomdaddy

333 frames per second / revisionist alternatif wounds to the hairkut hit head / ditty for moya / buried ton / and the hairy guts shine / hoarding / deterior 23 / all angels gone / deterior 17 / deterior three / devil's in the church / no job / dress like shit / perfumed pink corpses from the lips of ms. celine dion


released February 14, 2022


all rights reserved



Godspeed You! Black Emperor Montreal, Québec

Godspeed You! Black Emperor is:

Aidan Girt - drums

David Bryant - electric guitars

Efrim Manuel Menuck - electric guitars

Mauro Pezzente - electric bass

Michael Moya - electric guitars

Sophie Trudeau - violins and organ

Thierry Amar - electric and upright bass

Timothy Herzog - drums, glockenspiel

Karl Lemieux and Philippe Leonard - 16mm projections
... more


contact / help

Contact Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like all lights fucked on the hairy amp drooling, you may also like: